Vegan Eggnog | Egg-less & Dairy-Free

vegan eggnog

We all know that traditional eggnog is made with eggs. Even the healthy versions of eggnog have eggs. This vegan eggnog is egg-less, made without milk and absolutely scrumptious.

Additionally, you can alter the recipe by selecting the type of dairy-free milk and type of sweetener. This vegan eggnog is wonderful around the holidays but also makes a great dairy free beverage in the summertime!

 

Egg-less Vegan Eggnog
Serves 4
Easy, Healthy & Scrumptious
Write a review
Print
Prep Time
5 min
Cook Time
5 min
Total Time
10 min
Prep Time
5 min
Cook Time
5 min
Total Time
10 min
Ingredients
  1. * 4 cups full fat coconut milk (may substitute almond milk)
  2. * 1 teaspoon guar gum, for a thicker nog (optional)
  3. * 2 tablespoons agave nectar or honey (optional)
  4. * 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  5. * ¼ teaspoon nutmeg
  6. * ½ teaspoon cinnamon
Instructions
  1. In a small to medium saucepan, whisk the coconut milk, spices, agave nectar and guar gum. Heat on low stirring constantly
  2. Simmer for 5 minutes or until thickened
  3. Refrigerate until cold and serve. Garnish with a cinnamon stick if desired
Notes
  1. Diet Type: Vegan
  2. Diet Tags: Gluten Free
Living Green newsflash http://living-green-newsflash.com/

eggnog

Shopping for Vegan Eggnog

 

 

Picture credit

Featured picture: sbluerock via photopin cc
Vegan eggnog in wine glass: izik via photopin cc

Mary

As a healer and culinary entrepreneur, we are proud to offer generations of scrumptious & healthy recipes.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *